Academic Year 2015


Symposium on
"Quantum Chaos, Billards, RMT and more"
in honor of Hans-Jürgen Stöckmann on his 70th birthday


Centro Internacional de Ciencias
Cuernavaca, México,
August 31 - September 4, 2015



PROGRAM

(Status: September 1)


Organizers:

L. Benet, ICF-UNAM
U. Kuhl, Université de Nice
F. Leyvraz, ICF-UNAM
F. Mortessagne, Université de Nice
T. H. Seligman, ICF-UNAM
T. Stegmann, ICF-UNAM
R. Weaver, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Centro Internacional de Ciencias

Instituto de Ciencias Físicas
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México



Participants:

Gabriela Bóez Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Azcapotzalco gbaez69 XatX gmail.com 02.09-04.09
Sonja Barkhofen Universität Paderborn sonja.barkhofen XatX upb.de 29.08-14.09
Luis Benet ICF-UNAM benet XatX fis.unam.mx
Julian Böhm Université de Nice Julian.Boehm XatX unice.fr 29.08-11.09
Andre Brandstötter Technische Universität Wien abrandstotter XatX hotmail.com 22.08-12.09
Moises Carrera ICF-UNAM moises_cuantum XatX hotmail.com
Andrey Chabanov University of Texas at San Antonio Andrey.Chabanov XatX utsa.edu 27.08-04.09
Elie Chéron Université de Nice cheron.elie XatX gmail.com 22.08-09.09
Barbara Dietz Technische Universität Darmstadt dietz XatX ikp.tu-darmstadt.de 24.08-19.09
Victor Dominguez ICF-UNAM vidomr XatX gmail.com
John Alexander Franco ICF-UNAM jofravil XatX gmail.com
Carlos Gonzales ICF-UNAM carlosag XatX fis.unam.mx
Thomas Gorin Universidad de Guadalajara thomas.gorin XatX cucei.udg.mx 02.09-09.09
Jean-Baptiste Gros Université de Nice jean-baptiste.gros XatX unice.fr 22.08-10.09
Eric Heller Harvard University heller XatX physics.harvard.edu 30.08-04.09
Felix Izrailev Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla felix.izrailev XatX gmail.com 30.08-04.09
Christof Jung ICF-UNAM jung XatX fis.unam.mx
Tsampikos Kottos Wesleyan University tkottos XatX wesleyan.edu 28.08-05.09
Ulrich Kuhl Université de Nice Ulrich.Kuhl XatX unice.fr 29.08-11.09
Francois Leyvraz ICF-UNAM leyvraz XatX cicc unam.mx
Gustavo Lopez Universidad de Gudalajara 05.09-12.09
Germán Luna Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla 02.09-04.09
Rafael Méndez ICF-UNAM mendez XatX fis.unam.mx
Hector Moreno ICF-UNAM hmc XatX fis.unam.mx
Rodrigo Morfin Universidad de Guadalajara 31.08-04.09
Adrian Ortega ICF-UNAM jivifair XatX gmail.com
Carlos Pineda Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México carlosp XatX fisica.unam.mx
Miguel Prado Universidad de Guadalajara prado_angel92 XatX hotmail.com 30.08-06.09
Alexander Ramirez Universidad de Guadalajara 30.08-06.09
Emerson Sadurní Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla sadurni XatX ifuap.buap.mx 01.09, 03.09
Henning Schomerus Lancaster University h.schomerus Xatx lancaster.ac.uk 22.08-03.09
Thomas Seligman ICF-UNAM seligman44 XatX gmail.com
Leszek Sirko Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences sirko XatX ifpan.edu.pl 29.08-05.09
Thomas Stegmann ICF-UNAM stegmann XatX fis.unam.mx
Hans-Jürgen Stöckmann Universität Marburg stoeckmann XatX physik.uni-marburg.de
Jacobus Verbaarschot Stony Brook University verbaarschot XatX tonic.physics.sunysb.edu 30.08-05.09
Manan Vyas ICF-UNAM mananvyas2 XatX gmail.com
Tobias Weich Universität Paderborn weich XatX math.upb.de 29.08-14.09


Conference fee:

150USD (75USD for students). Please contact the organizers, if you are not able to pay the conference fee.


Further information:

Arrival information to the Guest House can be found here, and a front view of the house is here.

To get to the CIC you have to follow this small road for 3 minutes, and then turn left. Bus number 1 will take you there from the Guest House, but a taxi can also be convenient for a group of 2, 3, or 4 people. If you have any questions, please contact the organizers.

Please, visit this site regularly as the program and the participants may change. We will do our best to keep the information up to date.


Contact:

stoeckmann70@cicc.unam.mx