Academic Year 2015

Symposium on
"Quantum Chaos, Billards, RMT and more"
in honor of Hans-Jürgen Stöckmann on his 70th birthday

Centro Internacional de Ciencias
Cuernavaca, México,
August 31 - September 4, 2015


(Status: September 1)


L. Benet, ICF-UNAM
U. Kuhl, Université de Nice
F. Leyvraz, ICF-UNAM
F. Mortessagne, Université de Nice
T. H. Seligman, ICF-UNAM
T. Stegmann, ICF-UNAM
R. Weaver, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Centro Internacional de Ciencias

Instituto de Ciencias Físicas
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


Gabriela Bóez Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Azcapotzalco gbaez69 XatX 02.09-04.09
Sonja Barkhofen Universität Paderborn sonja.barkhofen XatX 29.08-14.09
Luis Benet ICF-UNAM benet XatX
Julian Böhm Université de Nice Julian.Boehm XatX 29.08-11.09
Andre Brandstötter Technische Universität Wien abrandstotter XatX 22.08-12.09
Moises Carrera ICF-UNAM moises_cuantum XatX
Andrey Chabanov University of Texas at San Antonio Andrey.Chabanov XatX 27.08-04.09
Elie Chéron Université de Nice cheron.elie XatX 22.08-09.09
Barbara Dietz Technische Universität Darmstadt dietz XatX 24.08-19.09
Victor Dominguez ICF-UNAM vidomr XatX
John Alexander Franco ICF-UNAM jofravil XatX
Carlos Gonzales ICF-UNAM carlosag XatX
Thomas Gorin Universidad de Guadalajara thomas.gorin XatX 02.09-09.09
Jean-Baptiste Gros Université de Nice jean-baptiste.gros XatX 22.08-10.09
Eric Heller Harvard University heller XatX 30.08-04.09
Felix Izrailev Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla felix.izrailev XatX 30.08-04.09
Christof Jung ICF-UNAM jung XatX
Tsampikos Kottos Wesleyan University tkottos XatX 28.08-05.09
Ulrich Kuhl Université de Nice Ulrich.Kuhl XatX 29.08-11.09
Francois Leyvraz ICF-UNAM leyvraz XatX cicc
Gustavo Lopez Universidad de Gudalajara 05.09-12.09
Germán Luna Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla 02.09-04.09
Rafael Méndez ICF-UNAM mendez XatX
Hector Moreno ICF-UNAM hmc XatX
Rodrigo Morfin Universidad de Guadalajara 31.08-04.09
Adrian Ortega ICF-UNAM jivifair XatX
Carlos Pineda Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México carlosp XatX
Miguel Prado Universidad de Guadalajara prado_angel92 XatX 30.08-06.09
Alexander Ramirez Universidad de Guadalajara 30.08-06.09
Emerson Sadurní Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla sadurni XatX 01.09, 03.09
Henning Schomerus Lancaster University h.schomerus Xatx 22.08-03.09
Thomas Seligman ICF-UNAM seligman44 XatX
Leszek Sirko Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences sirko XatX 29.08-05.09
Thomas Stegmann ICF-UNAM stegmann XatX
Hans-Jürgen Stöckmann Universität Marburg stoeckmann XatX
Jacobus Verbaarschot Stony Brook University verbaarschot XatX 30.08-05.09
Manan Vyas ICF-UNAM mananvyas2 XatX
Tobias Weich Universität Paderborn weich XatX 29.08-14.09

Conference fee:

150USD (75USD for students). Please contact the organizers, if you are not able to pay the conference fee.

Further information:

Arrival information to the Guest House can be found here, and a front view of the house is here.

To get to the CIC you have to follow this small road for 3 minutes, and then turn left. Bus number 1 will take you there from the Guest House, but a taxi can also be convenient for a group of 2, 3, or 4 people. If you have any questions, please contact the organizers.

Please, visit this site regularly as the program and the participants may change. We will do our best to keep the information up to date.